by MASL News Release

ONTARIO, California (April 17, 2020) – The Major Arena Soccer League (MASL) today announced the nominees for the MASL MVP Award for the 2019-2020 season.

Each active MASL player, head coach, and one member of each team front office were invited to submit one ballot. Voting was based on the regular season performances.

Calculating the 1st, 2nd and 3rd All-MASL Teams are based on a point system. Players receive three points for a 1st team vote, two points for the 2nd team, and one point for a 3rd team vote. The highest number of points is then calculated to determine three Forward/Midfielders in each team, then two Defenders, and one GK. In case of a tie in points, it is determined by who had more 1st team votes, then 2nd team. The All-Rookie Team is selected by the highest total votes by position (F, M/F, D, GK). Individual Major Awards are based on the highest number of total votes. Tiebreakers go to the player with the most all league points or it can be determined a tie.

2019-2020 Voting Ballots Submitted:

Head Coaches6.67% 
Team Staff6.19% 


Leo Gibson - Kansas City Comets

Franck Tayou - Ontario Fury

Brayan Aguilar - Monterrey Flash

Remaining 2019-2020 MASL Awards Schedule of Announcements:

Saturday, April 18 - MVP Award, Clutch Player of the Year Award and Top Star Award