by MASL News Release

Milwaukee, WI (May 1, 2019) -- The Major Arena Soccer League (MASL) announced today the first set of postseason awards for the 2018-2019 season, the All-MASL Honorable Mention and Top Newcomers. To be eligible for the Top Newcomers, a player must not have played in more than five games in the MASL, the MISL or the PASL prior to this season.

For the first time, voting for the MASL postseason awards was open to all MASL, players, General Managers and Head Coaches, in addition to select MASL Staff. Voting was based on regular season performance.

2018-2019 Voting Ballots Submitted
Head Coach 9%
Player 76%
GM 8%
MASL Staff 7%   


F - Vinicius Dantas - Baltimore Blast

F - Moises Gonzalez - RGV Barracudas

F - Kraig Chiles - San Diego Sockers

F - Justin Stinson - St Louis Ambush

M - Ricardo Carvalho - Harrisburg Heat

M - Angel Curiel - Milwaukee Wave

M - Gordy Gurson - Orlando SeaWolves

D - John Sosa - Kansas City Comets

D - Robert Palmer - Kansas City Comets

D - Miguel Vaca - Monterrey Flash

D - Damian Garcia - Monterrey Flash

D - Emmanuel Aguirre - RGV Barracudas

D - Luis "Pee Wee" Ortega - San Diego Sockers

D - Jake Schindler - Utica City FC

GK - Chris Toth - Ontario Fury

GK - Paulo Nascimento - St Louis Ambush

GK - Danny Waltman - Tacoma Stars


F - Tavoy Morgan - Harrisburg Heat

F - Kevin Ellis - Kansas City Comets

F - Zach Reget - St Louis Ambush

F - Luis Ramírez - RGV Barracudas

M - Molham Babouli - Mississauga MetroStars

M - Landon Donovan - San Diego Sockers

M - Jermaine Jones - Ontario Fury

D - Magui Souza - St Louis Ambush

D - Felipe Silva - St Louis Ambush

D - William Eskay - Harrisburg Heat

D - Ibrahima Keita - Baltimore Blast

D - Mitchell Cardenas - RGV Barracudas

GK - William Banahene - Harrisburg Heat